Photonics and Microwaves Competitiveness Cluster in Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Green light for the establishment of the European Clusters Alliance

Posté le 10 septembre 2019

On 9 September 2019 in Warsaw, during the opening of the Regional and Economic Diplomacy Summit organised by the Polish Ministry of Entrepreneurship and Technology in partnership with The Polish Clusters Employers' Association, the “Warsaw Declaration for the Establishment of the European Clusters Alliance” was signed by representatives of 9 national cluster associations. In the presence of Mrs. Jadwiga Emilewicz, Polish Minister of Entrepreneurship and Technology and Mrs. Ulla Engelmann, Head of Unit for Advanced Technologies, Clusters and Social Economy at the Directorate-General for Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs (DG GROWTH) of the European Commission, representatives of the

    - Association of Business Clusters Bulgaria
    - France Clusters
    - Association Francaise des Pôles de Compétitivité (AFPC)
    - Hungarian National Alliance of Innovative Clusters (IKOSZ) 
    - Latvian Clusters Network
    - Lithuanian Clusters Network (Klaster.LT)
    - Polish Clusters Employers' Association
    - Romanian Cluster Association - CLUSTERO and
    - FENAEIC - The National Federation of Innovative Business Groups and Clusters in Spain

committed to set up the European Cluster Alliance as an European network of cluster associations aiming to represent the interests of clusters at European level.

The European Clusters Alliance is a bottom-up approach dedicated to creating synergies between the various activities of clusters in various countries and speak with one strong voice for the development of further framework conditions for clusters to support the competitiveness and innovation capacity of their SMEs in Europe. The European Cluster Alliance will take a legal shape within the upcoming months and will be open for the associations interested to participate and share the same vision and objectives. The National Cluster Association of the Czech Republic (NCA) and the Union of Slovak Clusters are also founding members of the European Cluster Alliance.

The Warsaw Declaration signed by Hervé Floch,

Chairman of the "Europe" Commission of the French Competitiveness and Business Clusters Association (AFPC)


Le 04 juin 2020
WEBINAIRE PHAROS : solutions technologiques de désinfection et de décontamination pour l'aéronautique
Du 03 juillet 2020
au 05 juillet 2020
Laser World of Photonics China - Shanghai
Le 15 octobre 2020
Journée "Surfaces Optiques" - Bordeaux
Du 22 octobre 2020
au 23 octobre 2020
Inpho Venture Summit - Bordeaux
Le 09 novembre 2020
Rencontres du réseau BIPSA - Bordeaux
Le 24 novembre 2020
Forum des Adhérents - Arcachon
background annuaire

members directory

See the directory